Image by Shinta Kikuchi

What do I offer?

Companionship at home and trips out
Stimulating conversation, engaging in hobbies, shopping,
visiting friends and family/groups/appointments etc.


Home help, cleaning and gardening
General assistance, running errands, housekeeping etc.
Sowing, planting, watering, pruning, weeding, allotment help etc.


Pet care - small pets, dogs, cats and horses
Feeding, grooming, cleaning out, exercising etc.

I have experience in keeping rats, rabbits, cats, dogs and horses.


Personal Care & Medication Support
Showering, bathing, dressing, applying creams etc.
Reminding to take tablets, collecting prescriptions etc.

"Holly has now been helping me for two years and during a very difficult time, she has continued to be a reliable help and comfort. She is remarkably versatile and she will use her skills flexibly. For example, this year tending to the garden and the wildlife."

Why Choose Me?

Supporting disabled children, adults, elderly people and their families has made me patient, understanding, reliable, and adaptable. I pride myself on having:

✔ 7 years experience supporting all ages and abilities

✔ 4 years being self-employed

✔ Personal Carer Insurance (includes dog walking)

✔ Business Car Insurance (includes taking clients out)

✔ An up-to-date DBS

✔ Fantastic references

✔ BTEC Level 3 Diploma in Residential Childcare

✔ BTEC Level 2 in Employment Rights and Responsibilities in Health, Social Care and Children and Young People's Settings

 
 

My Career in Care...

 
Image by Marina Reich

Learning Disabilities

Residential Childcare:

  • BTEC Level 3 Diploma in Residential Childcare

  • BTEC level 2 Diploma in Employment Responsibilities and Rights in Health, Social Care and Children and Young People's Settings.

For just under 3 years, I worked in an 'Outstanding' specialist Residential Children's Home, where I worked as part of the team and as a key-worker to care for the children and young people.

I am experienced in supporting people with Autistic Spectrum Disorder (mild to severe), Global Developmental Delay, Sensory Processing Disorder, behavioural and anger difficulties, anxiety, attachment and trauma issues, physical impairments, epilepsy and more.

My qualifications educated me on the safeguarding and protection of children, ways to support their emotional and physical development and well-being. I also learned to work in partnership with families, local authorities and services to create positive outcomes for the residents, alongside supporting the children in day-to-day life.

Training I received:

  • MAPA

  • Makaton (3 day course)

  • Learning Disabilities Introduction Program

  • First Aid

  • Medication Training

  • Learning Disability Safeguarding

  • Autism Awareness

  • Attachment and Trauma

  • Self-Harm Training

  • Epilepsy Training

  • Health and Safety

  • Food Hygiene

  • Manual Handling

  • Level 2 Functional Skills Qualification in Information and Communication Technology (ICT)

Visit my Linkedin to see my full training

Self-employment:

​​

After gaining skills, qualifications, training and confidence from my role within the Children's Home, I decided to go self-employed in 2017. I remain dedicated to supporting children with learning and physical disabilities but have also branched out into assisting disabled adults and families in their own homes.

Personal care, companionship, housekeeping, activities, days out and respite are just a few things I have continued to offer.

"I am the single mother of a young man with multiple extra needs. The home environment can be difficult to work in; maintaining professionalism within the family situation is a fine line. Consequently, we pick our staff with care. Finding Holly is a definite success! Her past experience is a bonus but an open and fresh approach brings many new ideas into our lives. We are all interested in creative pursuits and Holly certainly helps with that."
Image by Olga Budko
"Holly provided much needed care and support for my Mum living with Alzheimer's Disease. Mum needed more support than family could provide to be able to stay at home, but was unlikely to settle well with the brief visits of a regular care package, so to have Holly visit for a longer spell with the flexibility to go out and about was perfect. Holly adapted to how Mum was feeling on each visit and took into account her dog Ollie at all times, respecting her wish to be as independent as possible. Holly made her feel that she was in charge at all times, being mindful of her preferences and wishes. I found Holly professional and efficient at all times, letting me know what they had been doing during visits and any concerns. I would not hesitate to recommend her services"

CAREGiver / Field Supervisor with Home Instead:

In October 2020, I moved from Nottingham to Scalford, a village in the Vale of Belvoir / Leicestershire countryside.  Whilst continuing to support my private clients, I also worked for Home Instead - a domiciliary care company supporting elderly people at home. In this role, I have furthered my experience assisting people with dementia, supervising staff and improved my administration skills. The company and team were incredible to work for but I have returned to full-time self-employment to support members of my own family, as well as private clients.

Elderly Care & Dementia Care

Self-employment:

I am very close to my own grandparents and have always enjoyed the company of older people, so when I became

self-employed, I decided to branch into supporting adults as well as elderly people.

Although I am happy to help all older people, I have mainly supported widows; providing company and support during difficult and lonely times. I focus on improving my clients' emotional well-being and assisting them in any way I can, often delaying the transition into full-time care, giving the client longer at home. 

Regarding my clients who have dementia, I have given their family peace of mind by being a known and trusted companion, keeping them up-to-date with anything of importance and genuinely caring for their relatives.