Let me introduce myself...

 
18107112160145204.jpg

As you may have guessed, I'm Holly.

In October 2020, I moved to Scalford, in the Vale of Belvoir / Leicestershire countryside, after living my whole life in Nottingham. I've worked as a carer for all ages for seven years
and am passionate about helping others.


 
For the past four years, I have tended an allotment and love the whole process from preparing, sowing, harvesting, to cooking and preserving. Since moving to Scalford, I have been working hard to turn my overgrown garden into a wildlife garden and allotment.

 
In my spare time, you can usually find me in my home studio, covered in paint, paper and fabric or outside in the garden. I enjoy expressing myself through a range of mediums and my love for nature and animals is often reflected in my creative work. 

 

Arts & Crafts have always
been a key part of my life
 
My creativity stems from my Grandmas who are very talented artists and seamstresses. As a child, I spent a lot of time with them and loved to get creative in any way that I could. From potato printing, making collages, drawing and painting to sewing. My older brother has also inspired me greatly with his passion for graphic design, art, style and music.

I always thrived in my school Art lessons and went on to study Fine Art at GCSE and A-Level, as well as Textiles. I usually had a pen or pencil in-hand, doodling away on my schoolwork, any paper I could find... and lots of trainers!

I also had the positive experience of co-running a clothing business for a few years. I designed, dyed and printed t-shirts, hoodies, hats and bags using eco-friendly dyes and inks.

More recently, my favourite creative past-time has been collecting flowers out of my garden, drying and pressing them then turning them into art pieces. I also enjoy experimenting with resin and mixed media.

photo-1513364776144-60967b0f800f.jpg